Inkspell Drivers of Digital Awards 2016 to be held in Delhi on 28 September

Inkspell will announce results of DOD Awards (Drivers of Digital Awards 2016) – India Chapter on 28 September, 2016 in the Park Hotel, New Delhi. This event has been conceptualized with the idea of furtherance of the ongoing digital momentum in India. The DOD Awards also aligns itself with the Government’s visionary programmes like ‘Digital India’ and ‘Start-up India’.

Eminent personalities like Anil Wanwari (, Apurva Chamaria (HCL), Debasis Chatterji (Netxcell), Deepak Chandnani (Wordline), Devang Narella (Atom Technologies), Dr A Nagarathna (NLUIS), Gaurav Mehta (OLX), Gyan Gupta (Dainik Bhaskar Digital), Hitesh Rajwani (Social Samosa), Nandita Khaire (Rembrand Consulting), Noor Warsia (DMA), Piyush Pushkal (Dell), Rahul Ramchandani (Google), Rubeena Singh (MoneyControl), Salil Kumar (India Today Group Digital), S Rajendran (Acer), Vidyadhar Kale (Facebook) and Yateesh Srivastava (The Grey Space Consultants) were on the jury panel which decided the winners of the Drivers of Digital Awards 2016.


The objective of the Drivers of Digital Awards is to motivate the agencies and enterprises to continue doing phenomenal work for the uplift of the digital economy in the country. The DOD Awards will encourage the entrepreneurship spree in the digital arena and celebrate the brisk pace of digital advancement in the country. It also aims to acknowledge and recognize the exceptional contributions to the digital growth by individuals, groups, as well as enterprises across different segments and sectors of the industry and act as a catalyst to the technological advancement and the growth in the national economy.


More than 700 Brands, Agencies, and professionals are competing for the coveted Awards. There has been overwhelming response in the entry phase with participation from the following industries: Digital marketing, e-Commerce & m-Commerce, Media, FMCG, BFSI, Auto, Electronics, OEMs, Technology and Conglomerates. There are a total of 41 Awards to be given away. The entries have been submitted in five broad categories viz. Digital Marketing Awards, Website Awards, Mobile Awards, Digital Financial Awards, and Special Awards.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s